Pickle

2 Mar

Pickle Snooki? Photo: Perez Hilton

I don’t watch the Jersey Shore. Yes, I know it’s this huge phenomenon and everyone watches it- I getttt itttttt. I’ll be honest though, the show annoys the crap out of me. However, when I was searching for pictures of pickles, this is what came up. I found it entertaining and thought you might too.

Anyways, I tried a dill pickle spear the other day. This is another one of those food that is readily available, but I end up passing it off to someone else whenever it comes with a meal. I was sitting in the dining hall with my friend Jen, who also had never tried one. I gave her a hard time about it. You know, the whole speech about how trying new foods is changing my life and all. She wouldn’t give in. I tried to put on a good face for her sake, but unfortunately, I couldn’t even take more than one bite. The salty flavor was so ridiculously potent it almost took the breath out of me! I didn’t end up liking this very much, but who knows. Maybe if Jen had just TRIED, she would have found a new food she enjoyed. Now she will never know.

PICKLE: ew… yucky

Leave a comment